County Kildare Chamber Business Awards 2017 in association with Clark, were held on the 17th November in The K Club. The awards are county wide awards recognising the entrepreneurialism, innovation, diversity and talent of businesses across all sectors. The awards honour industry leaders through the acknowledgement of innovative business processes, product development, enterprise, sustainability and overall business success.

Networker of the Year Award 

Sponsored by The Kildare Post

Winner: Ronan Twohig, House of Finance



Retailer of the Year Award

Sponsored by Ladytown Business Park

Winner: Reilly’s Supervalu Sallins

CSR Award

Sponsored by Hanahoe and Hanahoe Solicitors

Winner: Bank of Ireland, Kildare

Customer Excellence Award

Sponsored by AIB

Winner: Colourtrend

SME Business of the Year Award ( 1-5 employees)

Sponsored by O’Kelly Sutton Chartered Accountants

Winner: Essential Driver and Safety Training Solutions

SME Business of the Year Award ( 6-20 employees)

Sponsored by Colourtrend

Winner: Sanctuary Synthetics 

SME Business of the Year Award ( 21+ employees)

Sponsored by ISS Recruitment

Winner: Crystal Air

Kildare Community Project of the Year

Sponsored by Kildare County Council & The Queally Group

Winner: Naas Tidy Towns, Wild Food Festival

Innovation and Technology Award

Sponsored by Kerry

Winner: Ash Technologies

Excellence in Tourism Award

Sponsored by Punctual Print

Winner: Palmerstown House Estate

Excellence In Hospitality Award

Sponsored by JF Dunne Insurances

Winner:The Keadeen Hotel

Start up Business of the Year

Sponsored by LEO Kildare

Winner: JA Broghies ireland

ECommerce Award

Sponsored by Graphedia

Winner: The Clanard Court Hotel


Social Media/ Digital Marketing Award

Sponsored by

Winner: Mondello Park


County Kildare Chamber Overall Business of the year Award

Sponsored by Bank of Ireland

Winner: Colourtrend


County Kildare Chamber Outstanding Contribution to Business Annual Award

Sponsored by Maynooth University

Awarded to Eamonn Sinnott,

Vice President of the Technology and Manufacturing Group at Intel Corporation and the General Manager of Intel in Ireland