County Kildare Chamber holds AGM


Mairead Hennessy of TaxKey was re-elected President of County Kildare Chamber at the AGM held on Wednesday 8th November. County Kildare Chamber is the voice of business for Kildare representing in excess of 400 companies throughout the mid-east region. Mairead is a long-standing member of the Chamber executive committee and has served as President since last year.

Speaking after being formally elected Chamber President Mairead Hennessy said “I am delighted and honour to be re-elected President. I am really looking forward to the year ahead, working with and on behalf of the membership to ensure Kildare businesses continue to thrive.  The membership of Kildare Chamber is incredibly well served by Allan Shine, Jennifer Forster and Sinéad Ronan and I will work tirelessly with them to ensure the Chamber continue to provide the services that our members require and deserve.

Allan Shine, CEO of the Chamber said “I look forward to working with Mairead and all the board for the coming year. Our complete offering to businesses in Kildare has evolved over the past number of years and this Chamber is on a strong footing going into 2024. I am delighted to see four new board members elected tonight, and a committee which represents a wide and varied mix of sectors from across the business community in Kildare”.

Newly elected board members were announced on the evening were; Lisa Harlow of Lifeline Ambulance Services, Eoin Gannon of Gannon Office Solutions, Mike Grogan of Verity Financial Consultants and Christophe Roche of Endress + Hauser.

Concluding the AGM, Mairead Hennessy expressed her thanks to outgoing board members, former County Kildare Chamber President Luke Hanahoe of Hanahoe and Hanahoe Solicitors and Mary Fennin-Byrne of Clanard Court Hotel who both served on the board for several years and will continue to play an active role in promoting the Chamber and its activities.



Mairead Hennessy, President -County Kildare Chamber


Full County Kildare Chamber Board:

Chamber President: Mairead Hennessey  (Taxkey)

Treasurer: Keith Traynor (KT Accountants)

Secretary: Ronan Twohig (HTC Accountants & Business Advisors)

Adrian Mooney: Kilkea Castle

Denise Brady: Teamworx

Evan Arkwright: The Curragh Racecourse

John Hurley: JAH, Business Operations Specialist

Michael Prenty: Ballymore Group

Pat Sutton: O’Kelly Sutton Chartered Accountants

Ruth Murphy: Elevate Marketing

Lisa Harlow: Lifeline Ambulance Services

Eoin Gannon: Gannon Office Solutions

Mike Grogan: Verity Financial Consultants

Christophe Roche: Endress + Hauser