County Kildare Chamber held their Annual General Meeting on Monday evening, 19th November.  Maureen Bergin was re- elected President of the Chamber.  Speaking today  ( Friday 30th November), Maureen,  Community and Business Relations Director with Kildare Village said, “I am looking forward to my second year as President.  The Chamber continues to grow in strength and it is testament to the hard work of the team in the office and the outgoing committee.   We face challenges and opportunities in Kildare over the coming years, particularly in terms of maintaining the current momentum of attracting and retaining FDI, putting further policies in place to support the SME sector and embracing the next generation of talent.   We enjoy an excellent relationship with all key stakeholders in Kildare and I look forward to working with them all  in my term as President.

Maureen concluded by saying, “Key for the next year is building on the continued success of the Chamber and ensuring we deliver and engage with business in every town in Kildare and within every sector of business”.


Elected at the AGM were:

Maureen Bergin        President                    Kildare Village

Luke Hanahoe           Vice President           Hanahoe and Hanahoe Solicitors

Keith Traynor            Treasurer                  HTH Accountants

Mairead Hennessey  Secretary                   Taxkey




Pat Sutton                  Executive        O’Kelly Sutton Chartered Accountants

Mary Fennin              Executive        Clanard Court Hotel

Ronan Twohig           Executive        House of Finance

Lloyd O’Rourke         Executive        VEI

Bernie Everard          Executive        The Splate Company

Noel Dempsey           Executive        The Dooley Insurance Group

John Hurley               Executive        Fiach Financial LTD

Evan Arkwright         Executive        The Curragh Racecourse