Title Sponsor of the awards – Clark

The Kildare Business Awards was held on Friday Night (18th November ) in The K Club at A Gala Ball with over 300 business leaders in attendance.  The event is a county wide awards recognising the entrepreneurialism, innovation, diversity and talent of businesses across all sectors. The awards honour industry leaders through the acknowledgement of innovative business processes, product development, enterprise, sustainability and overall business success.

The recipient of “The Outstanding Contribution to Business Award for 2016” was Stan McCarthy, CEO of the Kerry Group.  In accepting the award to a standing ovation, Mr McCarthy thanked the Chamber and the business community in Kildare for the welcome the Kerry group has received since they opened their doors in Millennium Park in 2013.


Award winners on the night were:

Business of the year: Finlay Motor Group

Corporate Social Responsibility Award: Intel

E Commerce/Social Media Award: Kildare Now

Retail Excellence Award: Sheehy Motor Group

Networker of the year: Linda Gill Ryan Essential Driver and Safety Training Solutions

Entrepreneur of the year: Aileen O’Brien O’Brien PR

Innovation and Technology Award: Crystal Air PCM Ltd.

High Potential Start Up Award: Meat and More

SME of the Year: Finlay Motor Group

Tourism and Hospitality Award: Picaderos


Clark were title sponsors of this year awards, Deirdre Coghlan  Murray said on the night “We congratulate you all on taking part in this occasion and acknowledge the hard work and commitment of all the people behind the entrants for the awards. It is your people who are your most valuable resource and this evening is about taking a moment to recognise and celebrate all that you have achieved”.



Vivian Cummins, President of the Chamber said in his opening address, “The Chamber is all about its members and meeting their needs, and to see 300 business leaders here tonight celebrating a great year for business in the county is truly exceptional”.


_DSC4510 Jennifer Forster, Alison Redmond

Alison Redmond and Jennifer Forster – North Kildare Chamber

_DSC4538 Peter and Catherine Carey

CEO Kildare County Council Peter Carey and Catherine Carey

_DSC4700 (1)

Linda Gill Ryan, Essential Driver and Safety Training Solutions (Winner of Networker of the year Award) with sponsor Tracey Costello from KBC Bank


Aileen O’Brien of O’Brien PR winner of Entrepreneur of the year with Michael Moriarty sponsor of the award from Education Training Boards Ireland, Deirdre Coghlan Murray of Clark and President of the Chamber Vivian Cummins


John Dunne of JF Dunne Insurances, sponsor of the Tourism and Hospitality Award with MC Brian Purcell

_DSC4768 Kildare Now

Kildare Now winner of the E Commerce/Social Media Award with sponsors Graphedia


Frank Kelly of Sheehy Motor Group, winner of Retail Excellence Award with sponsor Robert Walsh of Ladytown Business Park and Title Sponsor Deirdre Coghlan Murray of Clark  and Chamber President Vivian Cummins


Head of LEO Kildare Jacqui McNabb  presenting the HPSU Award to Meat and More


Kerry Group sponsor of the Innovation and Technology Award winners Crystal Air PCM Ltd


Bank of Ireland sponsors of the SME Business of the year Award with winners Finlay Motor Group


Luke Hanahoe wins two VIP tickets for the Ireland V Australia match courtesy of Bank of Ireland


CSR Winners this year were Intel, pictured with sponsors Hanahoe and Hanahoe Solicitors


John Hogan of Devlin Media presents North Kildare Chamber with the Public Sector Business Organisation of the Year for 2016



_DSC4982 Business of the year 2016 Finlay GroupVivian Cummins, Laura Reddy, Paul Dolan, Tim Dooley,  Gary Finlay, Karolina Purek & Deirdre Coghlan Murray

Finlay Motor Group won Overall Business of the Year, sponsored by The Dooley Insurance Group


Stan McCarthy receives the “Outstanding Contribution to Business” Award for 2016 sponsored by North Kildare Chamber and pictured with Deirdre Coghlan Murray of Clark and Vivian Cummins President of the Chamber